2017-2018 American Board of Pediatric Dentistry

Posted: 6/16/2017

2017-2018 American Board of Pediatric Dentistry Board of Directors
On May 28, 2017, The American Board of Pediatric Dentistry's (ABPD) sponsoring organization, American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry (AAPD), inducted the 2017/2018 ABPD board of directors at the AAPD Annual Session held in National Harbor, Md.


Jeffrey Mabry, DDS, MS
Jeffrey Mabry was appointed an associate professor in pediatric dentistry at the University of Texas Health Sciences Center at San Antonio in July 2006. He also serves as director of the Dental Center for Children at The Children’s hospital of San Antonio. He completed his dental degree at the Oklahoma College of Dentistry, followed by a general anesthesia externship and then a general practice residency at Oklahoma Children’s Memorial Hospital.

Dr. Mabry received his pediatric dental training and master’s degree from the University of Minnesota. His professional career includes 26 years of combined federal service, including nine years as a commissioned officer in the United States Public Health Service (Indian Health Service), followed by 17 years in the United States Air Force. During his last tour, he served as special consultant to the USAF Surgeon General in Pediatric Dentistry. In addition, Dr. Mabry served as president of the College of Diplomates of the American Board of Pediatric Dentistry (2009-10) and he served on the board of directors from 2002-2005. He has worked as a consultant (2007-09) and as an examiner (2010-present) for the American Board of Pediatric Dentistry.