The American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry (AAPD) has announced their 2018 awards recipients and seven of the awardees are Diplomates of the American Board of Pediatric Dentistry (ABPD). These recipients are being recognized for going above and beyond in our profession and in our community.

ABPD would like to congratulate the following Diplomates on their achievements.

· Dr. Donald Chi – Pediatric Dentist of the Year

· Dr. Norman Tinanoff – Evidence-Based Dentistry Service Award

· Dr. James Coll – Paul P. Taylor Award

· Dr. Ned Savide – Distinguished Service Award

· Dr. Janice Jackson – Manuel M. Album Award

· Dr. Courtney Chinn – Jerome B. Miller “For the Kids” Award

· Dr. Deborah Studen-Pavlovich – Lewis A. Kay Excellence in Education Award

The AAPD will be celebrating their achievements throughout the Annual Session in Honolulu, Hawaii.

See the full list of awardees and more information on presentation of the awards.