The American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry (AAPD) has announced their 2019 award recipients and six of the awardees are Diplomates of the American Board of Pediatric Dentistry (ABPD). These recipients are being recognized for going above and beyond in the profession and community.

​ABPD would like to congratulate the following Diplomates on their achievements.

  • Dr. Jade Miller – Pediatric Dentist of the Year
  • Dr. Norman Tinanoff – Merle C. Hunter Leadership Award
  • Dr. Kaaren Vargas – Suzi Seale Coll Evidence-Based Dentistry Service Award
  • Dr. N. Sue Seale Coll – Distinguished Service Award
  • Dr. Travis Nelson – Jerome B. Miller “For the Kids” Award
  • Dr. Man Wai Ng – Lewis A. Kay Excellence in Education Award

​The AAPD will be celebrating their achievements throughout the 2019 Annual Session in Chicago, IL. Click here to see the full list of awardees and more information on presentation of the awards.